Harford Chamber Celebrates Our Chamber Members; Announces FY2025 Board of Directors, Hall of Fame Award, and Member of the Year

The Harford County Chamber of Commerce hosted its Annual Dinner and Gavel Exchange on Thursday, June 20th at Maryland Golf & Country Clubs presented by University of Maryland Upper Chesapeake Health. 

Harford Chamber Board of Directors Chair, Brianne Baccaro Norris, of Weyrich, Cronin, Sorra, welcomed attendees and recognized Harford County community leaders in attendance.

President & CEO of University of Maryland Upper Chesapeake Health, Elizabeth Wise, spoke to attendees, sharing how proud she was of their medical and hospital staff and continued growth in Harford County.

Angela Rose, Harford County Chamber President & CEO, and Brianne Baccaro Norris recognized the 2024 Member of the Year recipient, Chris Rives of Voices of Hope Maryland. Chris is an active Chamber member and highlights the Chamber at every possible opportunity. He always has a smile on his face and his enthusiasm has helped bolster the Chamber, local business and nonprofits, and the greater Harford County community this year. 

Denise Dregier, formerly of Harford Community College, was recognized as the 2024 Harford Chamber Hall of Fame recipient. Denise has served on the Chamber’s Board of Directors and volunteered for many years as the Chamber’s Education Committee Co-Chair. Denise announced her retirement from Harford Community College on July 5th; thank you Denise for your service to our Chamber and community! 

Harford Chamber Board Chair, Brianne Bacarro Norris, reflected on the highlights of her term. Throughout FY 24, the Harford Chamber continued to provide its members with a voice in advocacy efforts, unparalleled opportunities to make meaningful connections, educational and professional development tools, and cost-savings programs. The members in attendance voted to elect the FY 25 Officers and Board. After the election, there was a ceremonial passing of the gavel from Brianne Baccaro Norris, to newly elected Board Chair, Chris Stone of E-Moxie. In addition to Brianne, the FY 25 elected Officers include Chair-Elect:  Monica Worrell of APG Federal Credit Union; Vice-Chair of Finance: Mike Ray of Survice Engineering; and Vice-Chair of Administration: Mike Maxwell of Maxed Out Home Group. Ron Fisher, Harford County Caucus of African American Leaders; Claudia Nachtigal, The Highlands School; Len Parrish, Gemcraft Homes/Freedom Land Development; and Chanel Rhoads Reed, Baltimore Gas & Electric were elected to their first, three-year term. Tony DiPaula, Law Offices of Anthony J. DiPaula; Theresa Felder, Harford Community College; Mary Hastler, Harford County Public Library; and Sarah Karantonis, University of Maryland Upper Chesapeake Health were elected to their second three-year term.

In-Term Directors are: Josh Nelson of Chesapeake Environmental Management; Meghan Jack of MedStar Health; Dr. Sean Bulson, Harford County Public Schools; Terry Grant, Katz Abosch; Stephanie Giordano,  MacGregor’s Restaurant; Andy Guckert, M&T Bank; Dave Karczeski, BCV Realty; Raj Goel, Harford County Office of  Economic Development; Eric Rebbert, Peak Partners; Robert Wehland, Freedom Federal Credit Union; and Victoria Yassem, Red Ball Consultants.

As newly elected Board Chair for FY 25, Chris Stone of E-Moxie, shared his vision for the Chamber in his term and beyond. “We are less than two years away from the 50th anniversary of the Chamber. This is a HUGE milestone and a testament to the strength of this organization… If you own a business or are part of a business that operates in this county, it is your DUTY to be a member of the Harford County Chamber of Commerce. We are in the crucial years to define what the next 50 look like.” 

As the Harford Chamber celebrates our wonderful members, we ask that you offer a referral! We are here to support all businesses and organizations in Harford County and as our Chamber grows, our voice and resource network amplifies. Learn how the Harford Chamber is your Advocate, Connector, and Educator at and invite a peer or friend to join us at an upcoming event.

The Harford Chamber would like to thank our evening’s sponsors: University of Maryland Upper Chesapeake Health, Harford Community College, Harford County Public Library, APG Federal Credit Union, Freedom Federal Credit Union, Harford Bank, Towson University in Northeastern Maryland, Medstar, Jarrettsville Federal Savings & Loan, BCV Commercial Realty, Law Offices of Anthony J. DiPaula, P.A., Palumbo Insurance Associates, The Kelly Group, Maxed Out Home Group, Skylight Creative Ideas, KatzAbosch, M&T Bank, Aberdeen Chamber of Commerce, SURVICE Engineering, and Accent Printers.

Photos of the event were generously donated by MidAtlantic Photographic. You can view all event photos here

Share This Post

About author:-