Harford Chamber Celebrates Our Chamber Members; Announces FY2024 Board of Directors, Hall of Fame Award, and Member of the Year

The Harford County Chamber of Commerce hosted its Annual Dinner and Gavel Exchange on Thursday, June 15th at Maryland Golf & Country Clubs presented by University of Maryland Upper Chesapeake Health. 

Harford Chamber Board of Directors Chair, Mary Ann Bogarty, from Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan, welcomed attendees and recognized Harford County community leaders in attendance.

President & CEO of University of Maryland Upper Chesapeake Health, Elizabeth Wise, spoke to attendees, sharing how proud she was of their medical and hospital staff and continued growth in Harford County.

Angela Rose, Harford County Chamber President & CEO, and Mary Ann Bogarty recognized the 2023 Member of the Year recipient, Nicole Gorski of The Alzheimer’s Association. A long-standing Chamber member, Nicole goes above and beyond to volunteer at Chamber events, promote Chamber initiatives, and support fellow Chamber members.

Patrice Ricciardi, formerly of Freedom Federal Credit Union, was recognized as the 2023 Harford Chamber Hall of Fame recipient. Patrice has been a long-standing Chamber member, advocate, and leader in the community. She has served on several Chamber committees and served on the Chamber Board of Directors for nine years. Patrice recently retired from Freedom Federal Credit Union.

Harford Chamber Board Chair, Mary Ann Bogarty, reflected on the highlights of her term. Throughout FY23, the Harford Chamber continued to provide its members with a voice in advocacy efforts, unparalleled opportunities to make meaningful connections, educational and professional development tools, and cost-savings programs. The members in attendance voted to elect the FY 24 Officers and Board.  After the election, there was a ceremonial passing of the gavel from Mary Ann Bogarty to newly elected Board Chair, Brianne Baccaro Norris of Weyrich, Cronin, Sorra. In addition to Brianne, the FY 24 elected Officers include Chair-Elect: Chris Stone of E-Moxie; Vice-Chair of Finance: Monica Worrell of APG Federal Credit Union; and Vice-Chair of Administration: Mike Ray of Survice Engineering. Stephanie Giordano of MacGregor’s Restaurant, Dave Karczeski of BCV Realty, Jim Thorton of the Harford County Caucus of African American Leaders, and Victoria Yassem of Red Ball Consultants were elected to their first, three-year term. Dr. Sean Bulson of Harford County Public Schools, Terry Grant of KatzAbosch, Mike Maxwell of MAXED OUT Home Group, and Andy Guckert of M&T Bank were elected to their second three-year term.

In-Term Directors are: Josh Nelson of Chesapeake Environmental Management; Meghan Jack of MedStar Health; Anthony DiPaula, DiPaula Law; Dr. Theresa Felder, Harford Community College; Mary Hastler, Harford County Public Library; Sarah Karantonis, University of Maryland Upper Chesapeake Health; Chad Arrington, The Kelly Group; Karen Holt, Harford County Office of Economic Development; Eric Rebbert; Peak Partners, Dytonia Reed, Baltimore Gas and Electric; Matthew Scales, Visit Harford; and Bob Wheland, Freedom Federal Credit Union. 

As the Harford Chamber celebrates our wonderful members, we ask that you offer a referral! We are here to support all businesses and organizations in Harford County and as our Chamber grows, our voice and resource network amplifies. Learn how the Harford Chamber is your Advocate, Connector, and Educator at and invite a peer or friend to join us at an upcoming event.

The Harford Chamber would like to thank our evening’s sponsors: University of Maryland Upper Chesapeake Health, Harford County Public Library, Harford Community College, Baltimore Gas and Electric, Jarrettsville Federal Savings and Loan, Harford Roofing Services, Weyrich, Cronin, Sorra, Arrow Child & Family Ministries, Montana Concrete Pro, AbleSpark, Accent Printers, SURVICE Engineering, Whisman Giordano, TarHeel Construction, Comparion Insurance, Mid-Atlantic Photographic, Peak Partners, APG Federal Credit Union, Crabby Axe Throwing, DiPaula Law, Medstar Health, People’s Bank, M&T Bank, Emoxie, Voices of Hope Maryland, and Calliston Holdings. 


Photos of the event were generously donated by MidAtlantic Photographic. You can view all event photos here

Share This Post

About author:-